Custom field + Variations

Just gonna try my luck here an hopefully I can get someones help. I’ve been trying for a long time and it’s getting frustrating as I am no JS expert and still unable to get it to work after trying various methods. I am currently using Snipcart on Webflow.

1.) Product variations & pricing – How do I have the different pricing of the variations to display without the brackets. Right now it is showing as “Walnut [+70]” instead of “Walnut +$70”.

2.) I would like the customer to be able to input on a custom field on the products page instead and have the inputs reflected in the cart instead of having them input on the cart itself. I would love to have data-item-custom1-name=“Custom Name” on the products page instead in the cart.

Really appreciate the help!

Hi @nigeltangg

We don’t show the price modifier for the product variation in the dropdown. Could you send us a link to your store or paste your product definition here? We’ll take a look at what’s going on.

Concerning your second question, you can create an external dropdown and update the data-item-customX-value attribute dynamically to set a default value to the custom field. We have an example in this section of our documentation.

Let me know if that helps,

Cheers!

2.) I would like the customer to be able to input on a custom field on the products page instead and have the inputs reflected in the cart instead of having them input on the cart itself. I would love to have data-item-custom1-name=“Custom Name” on the products page instead in the cart.

Here is an example for this exact use case:

Hope this helps!

1 Like

Hi Dominic

Thanks for the quick help! Sorry, maybe I have worded my example wrongly. I’ve got the selector part working. What I would like is to have an input field on my product page where the customer can type in any custom information such as name,gift messages etc. Thank you!

Hi Michael,